New single and video, “It Comes In Waves” — the album “Drift” is out next week

//New single and video, “It Comes In Waves” — the album “Drift” is out next week

New single and video, “It Comes In Waves” — the album “Drift” is out next week

Tuesday The Sky – Launch “It Comes In Waves” single & video! “Drift” album out next week!

Tuesday The Sky, the new Ambient Instrumental Rock project by Fates Warning guitarist Jim Matheos, will be releasing its debut album ‘Drift’ worldwide next week, on June 30th, 2017, via InsideOutMusic.

The album’s third single “It Comes In Waves” is being launched today with a play-through video produced by Chris Anderson, which features performance footage by Jim Matheos (Guitars & Bass) as well as Lloyd Hanney (Drums) and Kevin Moore (Keyboards). The clip can be seen here:

The song can also be streamed via Spotify here:


The two previously released singles can still be checked out here:

“Vortex Street” promo video:

“Today The Sky” static clip:


Tuesday The Sky and “Drift” sees Matheos expanding the boundaries of his playing and sound even further than ever before. “Drift” came together in the downtime between Fates Warning finishing “Theories Of Flight” and the beginning of the touring cycle, enabling Matheos to explore a type of atmospheric and instrumental music you might not expect of him. Taking cues from artists like Brian Eno, Boards Of Canada, Sigur Ros and Explosions In The Sky, he explores expansive textures and ambient electronica, as well as some of the most colossal riffs he has ever produced.


“Drift” also features the talents of God Is An Astronaut’s drummer Lloyd Hanney, who provides a rhythmic backbone that is at once punchy, precise and restrained when necessary. Other guests include long-time OSI collaborator and former Dream Theater member Kevin Moore who plays keys on two songs as well as Anna-Lynne Williams (Trespassers William, Lotte Kestner), who provides ethereal vocals (of the non-verbal kind) on two other songs.


“Drift” comes with cover artwork created by Jan Tomic and will be released as special edition CD, black LP + CD & digital download. Here is the album’s track-listing:

Tuesday The Sky – “Drift”:
1. Today The Sky
2. Kite
3. Vortex Street
4. It Comes In Waves
5. Dyatlov Pass
6. Far And Away
7. Westerlies
8. Roger, Gordo
9. The Rowing Endeth
10. Drift


The album can be pre-ordered here:

IOM webshop:

Look out for “Drift” hitting stores June 30th, 2017!

Tuesday The Sky & Jim Matheos online:

InsideOutMusic online:

By | 2017-06-23T13:59:06-07:00 June 23rd, 2017|News|3 Comments


  1. Cihan ugur June 23, 2017 at 2:39 pm - Reply

    You are brilliant Jim , thanks for making this music

  2. Dom June 28, 2017 at 3:04 pm - Reply

    I love Jim’s sound.So distinguished that you know it’s him everytime with eyes open,or shut.Diggin’ Tuesday.Thumbs up!

  3. […] For details, see this post:… […]

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.